Malta Football Association
Malta drawn in Group I of UEFA eEURO 2020 qualifiers
Jan 19, 2020
Posted in:

  • Gianluca Sant (left) and Christian Spiteri will fly Malta's flag in the UEFA eEURO 2020 tournament.

The draw for UEFA eEURO 2020 was held recently with all 55 national associations affiliated with UEFA involved.

Malta has been drawn in Group I along with Sweden, San Marino, Denmark, the Netherlands and Republic of Ireland. Gianluca Sant and Christian Spiteri will be representing Malta in this new competition after claiming the top two spots in  the PES Online Play-Off Qualifiers. Sant and Spiteri will also be competing in the inaugural edition of the Malta BOV ePremier League.


At the UEFA eEURO 2020 draw, the 55 participating nations were divided into 10 groups of either five or six teams for the next phase of the competition, which will be contested between March and May.


The teams will play two games of eFootball PES 2020 (one vs one) against each of the other teams in their qualifying group, with the winner of each group and the best six runners-up qualifying for the 16-team final tournament, which will take place in London on 9 and 10 July.


The first edition of the UEFA eEURO is the largest ever efootball national-team competition. In November 2019, all 55 UEFA national associations started their search for their country’s top players. Many associations – some taking their first step into the world of efootball – organised online tournaments, nationwide tours and bootcamps, to enable players to be trained and assessed by experts.


The team crowned the winner of eEURO 2020 will receive tickets to the final of UEFA EURO 2020 as well as a cash prize.

Official Sponsors
Commercial Partners